44th Faculty Senate 2020-2021

Minutes for the 44th Faculty Senate Meeting Monday, April 5, 2021 6:00 p.m. via Zoom

The meeting of the Faculty Senate was called to order at 6:17 pm by the Chair, Dr. Ndi.

Attendees: 19

Names are attached to the meeting minutes. If your name was omitted, please notify the secretary so that it can be added to the roster.

The meeting was opened with remarks by the Chair. Senators were thanked for their dedication and service during this academic year. He encouraged our continued support and participation as we, the Senate, influence and impact the programs and services of the University. Certificates of attendance will be made available to members who attended at least 70% of the meetings and can be picked up from the office of Mrs. Samuel. An email will be sent out notifying members when the certificates are available. The meeting was then turned over to the election committee, Dr. Olga Glotova (Chair) and Ms. Mary Arrington. Dr. Ndi expressed his appreciation to Dr. Glotova and Mrs. Arrington for their willingness to serve in this capacity.

Dr. Glotova thanked the Senate for the opportunity to chair the election committee. The process of the election was explained by Dr. Glotova and carried out accordingly. Ballots were e-mailed only to senators in attendance. Once completed by senators, ballots were emailed back to Mrs. Arrington and Dr. Glotova, who then tallied and verified the election results. Each officer was unanimously elected for their position. A copync verified the elect4sw4BT 12 TfW*nBTF1 12 Tf1 0 0



April 5th, 2021

Senators Present:

- 1. Arrington, Mary
- 2. Baig, Zahid
- 3. Bender, Jennifer
- 4. Bhuyan, Jay
- 5. Essounga, Yvette
- 6. Fishkin, Benjamin
- 7. Glotova, Olga
- 8. Graham, Jo Ann
- 9. Huang, Li
- 10. Jafarinejad, Shahryar
- 11. Kahai, Paramijit "Perry"
- 12. Nashar, Toufic
- 13. Nayak, Chitra
- 14. Ndi, William
- 15. Ndoye, Mandoye
- 16. Reid, James
- 17. Ross, Jennifer
- 18. Samuel, Eunice
- 19. Tilghman, John